The GTS MTV Awards &

Battle of the Bands 

Posted on: 25/08/2017

The annual Battle of the Bands Competition for Year 8 and the showcasing of the MTV awards took place on Wednesday 19th July. Band winners from all the heats held during the year came to showcase their performance once again. The MTV Music Award Videos were screened to the audience and we are pleased to announce the winners.

Nominees and winners were as follows:

Award for the Best Designer:                     Sophie May, Zara Stevens, Mia Lewis, Lottie Summers 
Award for the Best Editor:                           Ben Drew, Baz Meeson, David Ashman, Ho Yeen Lau 
Award for the Best Female Actor:            Tilly Rooke, Lily Allmark, Courtney Martin 
Award for the Best Male Actor:                 Kieron Sargent, Bradley Smart, Lewis Bacon, Tom Owen 
Award for the Best Director:                       Neve Cox, Tahya Dallison, Abbie Soanes, Carrie Lawrence-O'Shea 
Award for the Best Video                             Team Ben, Team Neve, Team Courtney, Team Carrie 
Award for the Best Drummer:                    Leo Randall, Abbie Soanes, Jack Lambert, Alex Stacey 
Award for the Best Bass Guitarist:            Brooke Lee, David Ashman, Sophie May, Neve Cox 
Award for the Best Guitarist:                      Eddie Mitchell, Tilly Rooke, Stuart Cowan 
Award for the Best Pianist:                          Ethan Cook, Holly Rice-Smith, Tehya Dallison 
Award for the Best Singer:                           Mia Lewis, Libby Brown, Molly Harding, Becky Shailer 

Thank you to all the parents and families that turned up for this celebratory evening , and thank you for the Performing arts team for organising such a superb evening.

Click Here to close