Sports Awards 2015

Posted on: 23/07/2015

Great Torrington School hosted their annual Sports Awards ceremony last Friday evening in the Drama Studio and were delighted to welcome back Bradley Smith, former pupil and last year's GTS Sports Personality of the Year to present the awards. 
The evening has now become an integral part of the school calendar as pupils, parents, staff and coaches gather to celebrate the many sporting success in team and individual sports throughout the year. 

The big winners of the night were Chloe West for Sports Personality of the Year. The Team of the Year was won by the Year 8 Boys.  This was a successful year of sport for everyone and we look forward to next year.  Well done to all the winners. 

The individual winners were:



Lower School

Upper School


Amy Davey

Tammy Foster-Weir,


Martha Boundy



Ryan Pluckrose

Jesper Beer


Alex Grigg

Tom Luxton,

Swimming Girls

Emily Tyrrell,


Swimming Boys

Joe Mitchell

Table Tennis

Oliver Luxton

Chelsea Stapleton

Athletics Boys

Fin Pettifer

Harrison East

Athletics Girls

Emily Tyrell

Megan Gallagher


Ali Ward,

Matt Ward

Cross Country Boys

Oakley Sharp

Curtis Pyke

Cross Country Girls

Jodie Rowcliffe,

Lili Pyke


Cameron McDonald

Billie Jordan

Football Girls

Jade Craker,


Football Boys

Jack Magarotto,

Curtis Pyke


Jessica Gluzman,


Horse riding (Medals x4)

Charlotte Tucker, Olivia Tucker, Sada Ord, Dexter Dack


Toby Hookway

Russell Hookway


Sian Tetley


Ability Games Award

Niamh Saltern

Jordan Savoury

Sue Evely Sports Leader Award

Jamie Mitchell

Adam Watson

Best Female Newcomer

Jessica Gluzman

Best Male Newcomer

Ben Brown

Nick Muir Award Outdoor Education

Alison Curtis and Kyle Sanders

Team of the year                        

Year 8 Boys Football

Bob Brewer Award                

Megan and Caitlin Gallagher and Curtis Pyke

Sports Personality of the year

Chloe West


Sporting Highlights:

Click Here to close