Rewards Day 2015

Posted on: 23/07/2015

On Thursday 16th July, students were invited to attend the annual Awards ceremony.  Students from Year 7 to 10 were awarded a range of prizes to celebrate their hard work. 

Each subject awarded a subject prize and each House nominated a member from each Tutor group. Well done to everyone who received awards. 

The recipients of this year's GTS Prizes were: 

Spanish: Zenita Sanders, Alicia Stacey, Gwen Stanley, Analisa Zaharia.

STEM Science: Nathan Board, Saffron Crowther, Hayley Dunn, Lilith Foster-Collins, Luke. Bob Brewer Sports Award: Caitlin and Megan Gallagher, Curtis Pyke.

GTS English Prize: Phoebe Johnson. Rhona Heath

Library Award: Lilith Foster-Collins and Megan Sowden

Consistent hard work & contribution to school life: Sadhbh Connor; Jessica Gluzman, Joanna Grigg, Hannah Heywood, Zuzanna Jankowska; Katie Jennings; Bethany King, Molly Raymont, Shay Rowtcliff, Nathan Souster, Luke Stevens, Rachel Thompson, Tommy Webber, Jimmy Birch, Tom Luxton, Mary Miskovic, Emma Quance, Lara Gasiorowski, Abigail Davey, Amy Davey, Lilli Pyke, Olivia Seward, Emily Tyrrell. Consistent Hard Work: Lara Gasiowski and Lauren Standen.

Recognition of Excellence in Literacy: Olivia Pelton-Bridger.  

Transition Leader: Daniel Lobb.

Application to studies across the curriculum: Daniel King.

Contribution to the School Community: Natalie Craker, Luke Creighton, Megan Healey, Megan Kavanagh, George Laughton, Sarah Megson, Jamie Mitchell, Polly Sanders, Megan Sargeant, Frankie Thomas, Nicole Whitear, Isaac Williams.  

Special Award from Head of House: Brooke Horsman.  

Top Reward Point winners in each House: Jasper Hemsworth and Charlotte Hearn-Discovery; Sian Tetley and Jake Irvine- Endeavour; Daniel Lobb and Daisy Grundy-Endurance; Emma Moulton and Andrew Hodge-Resolution.

Special Governors Award for Effort and Contribution: Daniel Lobb, Emily Mills, Abbie Allmark, Lilith Foster-Collins, Daniel Andrew, Daisy Grundy, Tommy Webber, Saskia Batten, Martha Boundy, James Clement, Jade Craker, Natalie Craker, Summer Daw, Nell Gierke, Joanna Grigg, Charlotte Hearn, Sophie Hedden, Jasper Hemsworth, Trinity Hickford, Sam Hill, Jack Hill, Andrew Hodge, Kristen Holland, Toby Hookway, Jake Irvine, Alex Kinkaid, Thomas Leonard, Jonathan Limbrick, Emma Moulton, Olivia Pelton-Bridger, Kian Petherbridge, Lilli Pyke, Ellen Sargent, Tiegan Simmons, Luke Stevens, Sian Tetley, Nina Whittaker, William Wooldridge, Macey Goodman

Head of Learning Awards: Discovery-Molly Munro, Endeavour-Lily Challice, Endurance-Harry Cox, Resolution-Caitlin Moss.  Tutor Awards Discovery: Ella Carter (BI), Sophie Hedden (RHI), Owen Seward (NRB), Russell Hookway (JC), Cameron Macdonald (TNS), Toby Hookway (NMM), Ben Wise (KEQ), Curtis Pyke (KB).  Endeavour: Gwen Stanley (MJA), Emily Herbert (CVF),  Danielle Compton-Mcculloch (DCR), Maria Sussex (RLW), Britney Smith (AG), Nina Whittaker (BD), Sian Tetley (AMP), Ryan Crosby (TC). Endurance: Abbie Allmark (HVW), Teigan Simmons (ASP), Emily Mills (MP), Jake Irvine (EJK), Owen Bouncy (LMA), William Payne (LM), Tanisha Law (AJF), Maya Robbins (TT). Resolution: Nell Gierke (GTC), Alicia Stacey (SJD), Jonathan Limbrick (MBL), James Craker (EM), Jade Shambrook (HE), Emma Moulton (CD), Sophie Fether (KRS), Jessica Brompton (LCH). 


Click Here to close